Random Acts of Unkindness is a Time Travelling Thriller by Jacqueline Ward

Random Acts of Unkindness is a Time Travelling Thriller by Jacqueline Ward

Random Acts of Unkindness by Jacqueline Ward is a thriller about time traveling and missing children. 


Praise for Random Acts of Unkindness

'This book is excellent, a real page turner. I couldn't put it down!!!'

'Wow, when I sat down to have breakfast on this lazy Sunday, I thought I'd start this book and read it for a while before getting on with my day. It is now 7.30pm and I have just finished this book, having not been able to put it down and do anything else BUT read it ... all day!'

'I hope this is the start of a series as I'd like to see more of Jan Pearce. She was an excellently nuanced character and she saw things as both a mother and a police officer. Complex plot with great twists that I did not see coming. Highly recommend but do not read at night because you'll keep telling yourself 'one more chapter' and you'll be up all night.'


A Message from Jacqueline

Thank you for reading - find out more about DS Jan Pearce in the rest of the series


About Random Acts of Unkindness

#1 Bestselling, gripping crime thriller with an ending you will never guess... how far would you go to find your child?

DS Jan Pearce has a big problem. Her fifteen year old son, Aiden, is missing. Jan draws together the threads of missing person cases spanning fifty years and finds tragic connections and unsolved questions.

Bessy Swain, an elderly woman that Jan finds dead on her search for Aiden, and whose own son, Thomas, was also missing, may have the answers.
Jan uses Bessy's information and her own skills and instinct to track down the missing boys.

But is it too late for Aiden?

Set in the North West of England, with the notorious Saddleworth Moor as a backdrop, Random Acts of Unkindness is a story about motherhood, love and loss and how families of missing people suffer the consequences of major crimes involving their loved ones

Random Acts of Unkindness is the second in the DS Jan Pearce series of novels.

Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mandasue Heller will love this gritty crime novel


An Interview by Jacqueline with DS Janet Pearce

I'm DS Janet Pearce, but you can call me Jan!

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

My greatest happiness is spending time with my son and my dog. Ironically, this has been exactly what has been stolen from me and what I am hell-bent on getting back. I love cooking, so making a meal and some cake would be high on my happiness list.


What is the trait you most deplore in others?

I hate liars. No one's perfect and everyone tells a little white lie once in a while, but people who intentionally lie irritate me. Once I know someone has lied I avoid them at all costs.


If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

If I could change one thing about myself I'd relax more. I'm a pure workaholic and while that gets the job done, I often go weeks without having a day off from my police job. I'd go to the spa more and get m nails done!


What do you consider your greatest achievement?

I've solved a lot of high profile cases and but the thing I'm most proud of is being able to juggle parenting with a full time job. I have to be mum and dad to Aiden, my son, and it hasn't been easy. People look down on 'single parents' without understanding their circumstances. But I did it and I'm proud.


What do you most value in your friends?

Honesty. Not just 'does my bum look big in this' honesty, but emotional honesty. That leads to trust and I hope that's what my best friend Lorraine feels about me, as I do for her. Another thing, less important but still up there, is punctuality. It's funny, but I hate people being late! If someone is consistently late I would probably stop arranging to meet them in time!


Who is DS Janet Pearce?

She is the main character from Random Acts of Unkindness and has a lot of personality!

Dark Harvest by Chris Patchell is a Sinister Horror Novel Sure to Delight and Terrify

Dark Harvest by Chris Patchell is a Sinister Horror Novel Sure to Delight and Terrify

Dead of Summer: A Short Story by S.G. Basu

Dead of Summer: A Short Story by S.G. Basu